About Us Introduction
I. Overview of GDGJE
Guangdong Gems & Jade Exchange (GDGJE) is a state-controlled provincial comprehensive trading platform for gems and jade transactions as jointly built by industry players and approved by the Guangdong Provincial Government. It was officially registered and incorporated on February 22nd, 2016 in Panyu Shawan Jewelry Industrial Park. As witnessed by the Provincial Governor Zhu Xiaodan, GDGJE was officially inaugurated and started operation on March 29th the same year.
 
Seizing the national development strategy opportunities of "One Belt and One Road",  making efforts to promote the supply-side structural reform in the jewelry industry in China, GDGJE is in strict accordance with requirements raised by the Provincial Government, makes full use of Guangdong’s advantages in the jewelry industry and plays to the industry influence, takes service for the real economy as fundamental, focuses on major trade varieties such as jades, colored gemstones, organic gems. Gathering resources in industry clusters in Guangzhou, Pingzhou, Yangmei, Sihui and Shenzhen and joining hands with Chow Tai Fook and other international jewelry brands. GDGJE aims to build itself into a top of  gems and jade exchange market network in Guangdong and a comprehensive service hub for the international jewelry industry supply chain. 

II. Our mission

Gems make the world colorful!

III. Our vision

Focus on the domestic market and extend business to overseas markets, build GDGJE into a comprehensive service provider for global jewelry supply chain, and create the most influential comprehensive service hub for the international jewelry industr

IV. Our goals

1. Try hard to win over preferential policies favorable for the development of the jewelry industry;

2. Open efficient clearance channels for import and export of gems and jade and a foreign trade integrated service platform;

3. Establish a standardized and transparent trading system for the jewelry market;

4. Build a connected, shared and safe industry information and data service platform;

5.  Provide industry-chain-wide financial services;

6. Create a modern international industry comprehensive service hub. 

V. Our advantages
 
1. Authority: GDGJE is so far the only provincial gem and jade trading platform as authorized by the Guangdong Provincial Government and approved by the DCGD (Department of Commerce of Guangdong Province).

2. Policy: Upgrade of GDGJE into the gems & jade trading exchange has gained great support from relevant ministries and provincial and municipal governments, which have been providing channels for GDGJE to win over convenient custom clearance, preferential tax and applicable policies for international trading.

3. Credibility: GDGJE has been actively seeking to cooperate with major enterprises and organizations inside the industry so as to create a reliable and credible industry alliance, and to ensure the quality and the authenticity of the products. Presently, GDGJE has established strategic partnership with two professional accrediting bodies and obtained technical aupport from them: including the National Gemstone Testing Center (NGTC) and Guangdong Entry-Exit Inspection and Quarntine Bureau, Gemstone Testing Office (GEEIQB-GTO).

4. Radiating force:

(1) In China: GDGJE will gather resources in domestic industrial bases in Guangdong, Yunnan, Xinjiang and Heilongjiang and the jewelry industry associations, deepen regional cooperation and radiate throughout China.

(2) Internationally: GDGJE will actively step into developed countries and regions in terms of the world gems and jade industry to bridge China and foreign countries for trade exchange.  So far GDGJE has established friendly relations with India, Thailand, Myanmar, Sri Lanka, Israel, Belgium, United Arab Emirates, South Africa and Brazil.

5. Support from financial institutions: as the major sponsor, Guangdong Asset and Equity Exchange Group (GAEX) has established strategic partnership with top 5 Chinese commercial banks and a number of local stock banks, providing strong financial support for GDGJE’s business development.

6. Collection of industry information and data: GDGJE will build an international platform sharing information on supply and sales for members both in and outside China, generate price index, and will also publish latest policies and information as well as latest international industry trends for the industry in real time. 

Guangdong Gems & Jade Exchange
Add: Management Center: 706, East Block, Times Square, 28#, Tianhe Road (North), Guangzhou, Guangdong, 510620, China
         Operation Center: B2, Complex Building, Shawan Jewelry Industrial Park, Panyu, Guangzhou, Guangdong, 511483, China
Tel: +86 20 39022717
Fax:+86 20 39022163
E-mail:GDGJE@gdgje.com
45

关于我们 公司简介
一、中心概况
     
 广东省珠宝玉石交易中心(以下简称“广宝中心”)是经广东省政府批准设立的国有控股、业界共建的珠宝玉石综合交易平台。2016年2月22日,正式注册成立,落户番禺沙湾珠宝产业园,3月29日,在朱小丹省长的见证下,广宝中心正式揭牌运营。
       紧抓“一带一路”国家发展战略机遇,为全面落实珠宝产业供给侧结构性改革,广宝中心严格按照省政府要求,充分利用广东的珠宝产业优势、发挥行业影响力,以服务实体经济为根本,以天然玉石、彩色宝石、有机宝石为主要交易品种,聚拢广州、平洲、阳美、四会、深圳等产业聚集地资源,联合周大福等国际珠宝品牌,致力构建全省珠宝玉石要素交易市场的“网顶”,打造成为国际珠宝产业供应链综合服务枢纽

 
二、我们的使命
       宝石令生活更精彩!(Gems make the world colorful!)
 
三、我们的愿景
       立足国内,面向世界,成为全球珠宝供应链综合服务商,打造国际珠宝产业最具影响力的综合服务枢纽。
 
四、我们的目标
    1.争取珠宝产业发展的合理优惠政策
    2.建立高效的珠宝玉石进出口通关渠道和外贸综合服务平台
    3.搭建规范、阳光的珠宝市场交易体系
    4.构建互联、共享、安全的行业信息数据服务平台
    5.提供覆盖全产业链的金融服务
    6.创立国际现代化的行业综合服务枢纽
 
五、我们的优势
    1.权威性:广宝中心是迄今为止唯一一家经广东省政府授权广东省商务厅批准设立的珠宝玉石交易平台。
    2.政策性:广宝中心升级建设成为珠宝玉石交易所的工作得到国家部委、省市政府的大力支持,为广宝中心争取通关便利、税收优惠、国际贸易适用政策等提供渠道。
    3.公信力:广宝中心积极探寻与行业内外的重要企业、单位进行合作,构建具有公信力的产业联盟,确保货品品质和源头的真实性。目前得到了国家珠宝玉石质量监督检验中心(NGTC)、广州出入境检验检疫局珠宝鉴定实验室两家专业检验鉴定机构的充分技术支持,并与之形成了战略伙伴关系。
    4.辐射力:
    (1)国内:聚拢广东、云南、新疆、黑龙江等国内产业基地和珠宝行业协会资源,深化区域合作,辐射全国。
    (2)国际:积极深入世界珠宝玉石行业发达的国家和地区,搭建国外与国内珠宝产业沟通的桥梁。目前已与印度、泰国、缅甸、斯里兰卡、以色列、比利时、阿联酋、南非、巴西等国家建立友好联系。
    5.金融机构支撑:主要发起人广东省产权交易集团,与五大商业银行和众多股份制地方银行达成战略合作关系,为广宝中心的业务开展提供强有力的金融力量支持。
    6.汇集行业信息数据:搭建国内外会员供应与采购信息的国际共享平台,生成价格指数,实时向行业公布最新政策信息、国际行业动态。




 
广东省珠宝玉石交易中心有限责任公司
地址:
管理中心:中国广东省广州市天河北路28号时代广场东座706
          
营运中心:中国广州市番禺区福龙路999 号沙湾珠宝产业园综合楼B2
邮编:511483
电话:+86-20-39022717
传真:
+86-20-39022631
邮箱:GDGJE@gdgje.com

 
 

21